Functional Fit Bit #4

We are away at a beach this week (and maybe you are too! as it is a holiday weekend)…so here is one “workout” that I like to do (other than swim obviously!!):

I usually don’t “warm-up” per se because I just wrangled 3 kids to the beach. 😉

Walking lunges along the water, at least 10 per side

Incline push-ups using a boulder or a picnic table bench, 10 or until exhaustion

One-legged jumps from one boulder to another, at least 10 per side

“Box” jumps, from the sand up onto the picnic table bench, 10

Tricep dips using a boulder or picnic table bench, 10 or until exhaustion

I repeat this 2 or 3 times, then

I play around, getting up and down from the sand using a variety of methods, including the following:  kneeling, lunges, squats, tripod positions, etc.  Just be curious and playful, 100s of ways to get up and down.

Finally, when my family has had enough of this…I play soccer with my husband and kids!

This entry was posted in Fit Bit and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

