Functional Fit Bit #11

I haven’t been weight-lifting as much as I would like so I jumped back into it last week. I did this while my kids had an after-school dance party.  I danced as a warm-up and as a cool-down, trying to do silly moves to include all my possible ranges of motion.

Plank 2 sets of 1 minute each

Left Side Plank 2 sets for 1 minute each

Right Side Plank 2 sets for 1 minute each

Deep Squat  3 sets  of 12 repetitions with 50 pounds (I used dumbbells, you could also use a kettlebell as a counterweight, holding it in a goblet position)

N.B. I propped up my heels on half-domes so I could get my “ass-to-grass.” Now I lift barefoot…if you have great mobility OR wear traditional trainers (the heel of your shoe will do the same thing as my half-dome), you don’t need to do this.

Double-Arm Dumbbell Row 3 sets of 15 reps with 25 pounds

N.B. Watch your form, keep your shoulders externally rotated and really bring your shoulder blades together at the end of the pull

Glute Bridge 3 sets of 20 reps

Push-Ups 3 drop-sets

N.B. I start with tricep push-ups until my form starts to fail, then I shift to wide push-ups until I literally can’t do another, then I drop my knees down and continue until I am a puddle on the ground

Right Static Lunge with Dumbbells 3 sets of 15 reps with 25 pounds

Left Static Lunge with Dumbbells 3 sets of 15 reps with 25 pounds

Have a great day!

 

 

This entry was posted in Fit Bit, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

