Easy Exercise #6

Change your environment to support your movement goals! Easy peasy! Your house and its organization influence your movement.  Built environment and how it affects your behavior is on the cutting edge of obesity research. Example: move your TV (or have NO television) out of your main living space so that when you come home and are feeling tired you don’t just plop down and watch a show rather than exercising.  Some simple things I did was place my half-domes (for calf-stretching) at my kitchen sink so I can wash my dishes and stretch at the same time and moved my yoga gear into a space in my bedroom so it beckons me before bed.  How could you change your environment to better influence yourself to move better and move more?

This entry was posted in easyexercise, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

